Jefferson County SNAP Benefits (New York)

Jefferson County Food Stamp Offices provide nutrition benefits through the federal Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP). SNAP, also known as food stamps, provides nutrition assistance for income-eligible households in Jefferson County, New York. Local Food Stamp Offices process applications for Jefferson County SNAP benefits, determine whether individuals or families meet the eligibility requirements, and provide nutritional education resources. Food Stamp Offices also help administer monthly food benefits, distribute food assistance, and accept applications for Jefferson County SNAP benefits. Food Stamp Offices provide information about their services or making an appointment online.

Jefferson County Department of Social Services Food Stamp Office Watertown NY 250 Arsenal Street 13601 315-782-9030