Dawson County SNAP Benefits (Nebraska)

Dawson County Food Stamp Offices provide nutrition benefits through the federal Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP). SNAP, also known as food stamps, provides nutrition assistance for income-eligible households in Dawson County, Nebraska. Local Food Stamp Offices process applications for Dawson County SNAP benefits, determine whether individuals or families meet the eligibility requirements, and provide nutritional education resources. Food Stamp Offices also help administer monthly food benefits, distribute food assistance, and accept applications for Dawson County SNAP benefits. Food Stamp Offices provide information about their services or making an appointment online.

Lexington Department of Health and Human Services Food Stamp Office Lexington NE 700 West 7th Street, 1 68850 800-778-1613