Traverse County SNAP Benefits (Minnesota)

Traverse County Food Stamp Offices provide nutrition benefits through the federal Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP). SNAP, also known as food stamps, provides nutrition assistance for income-eligible households in Traverse County, Minnesota. Local Food Stamp Offices process applications for Traverse County SNAP benefits, determine whether individuals or families meet the eligibility requirements, and provide nutritional education resources. Food Stamp Offices also help administer monthly food benefits, distribute food assistance, and accept applications for Traverse County SNAP benefits. Food Stamp Offices provide information about their services or making an appointment online.

Traverse County Social Services Department Food Stamp Office Wheaton MN 202 8th Street North 56296 320-563-8255