Mitchell County SNAP Benefits (Iowa)

Mitchell County Food Stamp Offices provide nutrition benefits through the federal Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP). SNAP, also known as food stamps, provides nutrition assistance for income-eligible households in Mitchell County, Iowa. Local Food Stamp Offices process applications for Mitchell County SNAP benefits, determine whether individuals or families meet the eligibility requirements, and provide nutritional education resources. Food Stamp Offices also help administer monthly food benefits, distribute food assistance, and accept applications for Mitchell County SNAP benefits. Food Stamp Offices provide information about their services or making an appointment online.

Mitchell County Department of Human Services Food Stamp Office Osage IA 415 Pleasant Street 50461 888-417-9027