Floyd County SNAP Benefits (Iowa)

Floyd County Food Stamp Offices provide nutrition benefits through the federal Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP). SNAP, also known as food stamps, provides nutrition assistance for income-eligible households in Floyd County, Iowa. Local Food Stamp Offices process applications for Floyd County SNAP benefits, determine whether individuals or families meet the eligibility requirements, and provide nutritional education resources. Food Stamp Offices also help administer monthly food benefits, distribute food assistance, and accept applications for Floyd County SNAP benefits. Food Stamp Offices provide information about their services or making an appointment online.

Floyd County Department of Human Services Food Stamp Office Charles IA 1206 South Main Street 50616 641-228-5713